Academic Calendar

In the following, you can find all important dates for the ongoing and future semesters at a glance. After all: Being prepared is everything.

Please note:

The opening events are planned by the departments.*

For exam organization and specific dates, please pay attention to the information from your department. For part-time studies, the dates for courses and exams are provided by the respective departments.**

Overview winter semester 2019/20

  DATES NOTES
Enrollment by 10/01/2019 /
Semester start 10/01/2019 Tuesday
Start of teaching 10/01/2019 Tuesday
15-week cycle 10/01/2019—01/24/2020 Courses, exercises and labs
Days with no courses, exercises, or labs 11/01/2019, 12/21/2019—01/06/2020 Reformation Day, Christmas holidays, Epiphany
End of teaching period 01/24/2020 Friday
1st exam period** 01/27—08/02/2020 Monday – Saturday
2nd exam period** 03/16—03/28/2020 Monday – Saturday
End of semester 03/31/2020 Tuesday
Re-registration for following semester 02/15—03/15/2020 Re-registration done by paying semester fee
University Information Day, Bernburg not yet known /
University Information Day, Dessau not yet known /
University Information Day, Köthen not yet known /

Overview summer semester 2020

  DATES NOTES
Enrollment by 04/01/2020 /
Semester start 04/01/2020 Wednesday
Start of teaching 04/01/2018 Wednesday
15-week cycle 04/01—07/10/2020 Courses, excercises and labs
Days with no courses, exercises, or labs 05/20/2020 “Bridge” day
End of teaching period 07/10/2020 Friday
1st exam period** 07/13—07/25/2020 Monday – Saturday
2nd exam period** 09/14—09/26/2020 Montag – Saturday
End of semester 09/30/2020 Wednesday
Re-registration for following semester 08/15—09/15/2020 Re-registration done by paying semester fee
University Information Day, Köthen not yet known /
University Information Day, Bernburg not yet known /
University Information Day, Dessau not yet known /