Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees represents the University’s social context. Its members are five personalities from public life who are familiar with concerns of universities. The Board of Trustees advises and supports the Board of Management in matters of particular regional, national, and international importance, it takes a position on budget proposals and the University’s asset management, on structural and development plans, and on changes to the Charter. The Board of Management’s annual report is to be presented to the Board of Trustees for confirmation before it is published. 


Dr. Thomas Holzmann, Vice-President of the Federal Environmental Ministry
Olaf Feuerborn, President of the State Farmers’ Association Saxony-Anhalt e.V.
Dr. Claudia Perren, Director of the Stiftung Bauhaus Dessau
Carola Schaar, President of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry Halle-Dessau
Markus Bauer, State Parliament Representative for the Salzland district